Alice In Chains’ William DuVall Sets June Release For New


Alice In Chains vocalist/guitarist William DuVall‘s next solo outing “11.12.21 Live-In-Studio Nashville” is headed for a June 10th release date. The all-analog recording was captured this past November at the Welcome to 1979 Studio in Nashville, TN.

Speaking of it, DuVall offered:

“I cut a record last year. Literally. No computers, no tape. Just a needle cutting grooves directly into a plastic lacquer disc as we played live. The “we” in question is myself on the 6 (and the singing), the great Jeffrey Blount on the 4, and the phenomenal Greyson Nekrutman on batterie. Four songs per side, no dead air and no breaks (except to change the lacquer between sides). An album recorded and mixed in just under 40 minutes but informed by many lifetimes.”

11.12.21 Live-In-Studio Nashville” track listing:

01 – “The Last Light
02 – “The 3 Wishes
03 – “Unbreakable
04 – “Fire Come Down
05 – “Rockslide
06 – “So Divine
07 – “White Hot
08 – “Flying Blind

Pre-orders are available here. The first single, “Rockslide” can be viewed below with an accompanying music video:

View Original Source Here