Ozzy Osbourne Debuts Title Track To New Album “Patient Number


Ozzy Osbourne‘s new single “Patient Number 9” has received its online debut. Guitar legend Jeff Beck guests on this newly released track from the Prince Of Darkness, which also serves as the title track to his new studio album. Produced once again by Andrew Watt, the Ozzman’s thirteenth solo album saw Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo and Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan sit in as studio musicians throughout.

A wealth of other special guests were also involved across the 13 featured tracks. Late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins and Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney are said to be among the musicians set to guest on currently unspecified tracks.

Acclaimed artist Todd McFarlane directed the music video for aforementioned first single. McFarlane also helmed a comic book included with select editions of the album. Osbourne himself commented of the track:

“The song is about a mental institution. Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There’s no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on ‘Patient Number 9‘ is just jaw-dropping.”

Sony will have the record out on September 09th and pre-orders have been made available here.

As for the track listing, see below:

01 – “Patient Number 9” (feat. Jeff Beck)
02 – “Immortal” (feat. Mike McCready of Pearl Jam0
03 – “Parasite” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04 – “No Escape From Now” (feat. Tony Iommi)
05 – “One Of Those Days” (feat. Eric Clapton)
06 – “A Thousand Shades” (feat. Jeff Beck)
07 – “Mr. Darkness” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08 – “Nothing Feels Right” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09 – “Evil Shuffle” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10 – “Degradation Rules” (feat. Tony Iommi)
11 – “Dead And Gone
12 – “God Only Knows
13 – “Darkside Blues

View Original Source Here