Municipal Waste announce new album ‘Electrified Brain’


MUNICIPAL WASTE have announced a new album!

Titled Electrified Brain, the upcoming album from the American crossover thrashers is the long-awaited follow-up to 2017’s Slime And Punishment, and is scheduled to be released in July this year, via Nuclear Blast Records.

The upcoming album was recorded in Philadelphia with producer Arthur Rizk [POWER TRIP, CODE ORANGE] and intends to be a high-voltage non-stop masterclass of neck-snapping thrash that’d be the ideal soundtrack for high-speed car chases and backyard steel cage matches.

“We’re not writing any love ballads to sell records,” affirms vocalist Tony Foresta about the upcoming album. “We’re just doing what we’ve always done since the band started – and that’s try to write loud, fast, and ripping hardcorepunkmetal. We hope you walk away with some bloody ears, blown speakers, pissed off parents, black eyes, and a healthy distrust of authority.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Grave Dive. Speaking about the new song, Foresta says, “it’s in the vein of songs like Headbanger Face Rip and Wave of Death. It’s an inspirational song for our fans to cause bodily harm to themselves, but in a loud and healthy way, of course.”

Listen to Grave Dive here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Electrified Brain
2. Demoralizer
3. Last Crawl
4. Grave Dive
5. The Bite
6. High Speed Steel
7. Thermonuclear Protection
8. Blood Vessel – Boat Jail
9. Crank The Heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Night
12. Barreled Rage
13. Putting On Errors
14. Paranormal Janitor

Electrified Brain - Municipal Waste

Electrified Brain - Municipal Waste

Electrified Brain is set for release on July 1st via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MUNICIPAL WASTE like their official page on Facebook.

View Original Source Here