Tyrannus announce debut album ‘Unslayable’


TYRANNUS have announced their debut album!

Titled Unslayable, the upcoming album from the Scottish blackened death/thrash metal band is their debut full-length effort and is scheduled to be released in April this year, via self-release. The upcoming album intends to unfold with a conceptual story with existentialism, Lovecraftian horror, and antifascism.

“The vision we set is complete,” states Callum John Cant, vocalist and guitarist of the band. “Unslayable is an album which takes our eclectic influences and warps them into a conceptual story with themes of existentialism, Lovecraftian horror and antifascism. We want anyone who listens to this album to find something of themselves in it. With every fibre of our beings, we believe in the music we have made and are looking forward to finally sharing our fully realised vision with everyone.”

Speaking about the song, Cant adds, “A Worse Reality is both the first chapter and the summary of our debut album, Unslayable. Lyrically, it states the obvious of the bleak and dark future we are now living within and our wilful collective ignorance to the suffering and those the few who benefit greatly from it. Musically, it takes a lot of inspiration from DEATH and CARCASS but mixed with a post-black metal feel. Overall, A Worse Reality serves a purpose of introducing our album Unslayable to the world.”

Listen to A Worse Reality here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

Track List: 

1. A Cruel Dream
2. A Worse Reality
3. The Flood
4. It Taketh
5. Lake of the Undying
6. Unslayable
7. Light the Last Sun
8. Break the Will of Evil

Unslayable - Tyrannus

Unslayable - Tyrannus

Unslayable is set for release on April 22nd via self-release. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on TYRANNUS like their official page on Facebook.

View Original Source Here