Werewolves announce new album ‘From The Cave To The Grave’


WEREWOLVES have announced a new album!

Titled From The Cave To The Grave, the upcoming album from the Australian death metal trio is the follow-up to 2021’s What A Time To Be Alive, and is scheduled to be released in June this year, via Prosthetic Records. The upcoming album was mixed by Joe Haley [PSYCROPTIC] and features artwork from Mitchell Nolte.

Speaking about the upcoming album, bassist/vocalist Sam Bean [THE ANTICHRIST IMPERIUM, THE BERZERKER] says, “this shit again. Seriously. I should be pouring concrete into a lower chamber underneath my shed and stockpiling waterproof boxes of grains, but here I am promoting one of our fucking brutal albums. The day one of us has a heart attack or gets hit by a truck, everything will go back to normal, I guarantee. But in the meantime, buy our shit. We are better than you.“

Drummer Dave Haley [PSYCROPTIC, ABRAMELIN, RUINS, BLOOD DUSTER] and guitarist Matt Wilcock [THE ANTICHRIST IMPERIUM, THE BERZERKER, ABRAMELIN] add, “this album sounds like the last album, but better.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; We Are Better Than You.

Watch the official lyric video for We Are Better Than You here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Self-Help Book-Burning
2. We Are Better Than You
3. All the Better To Eat You With
4. Crushing Heaven’s Mandate
5. Harvest Of The Skulls
6. Oedipus Tyrannus
7. Nuclear Family Holocaust
8. Pride and Extreme Prejudice
9. Watch Your Mouth

From The Cave To The Grave - Werewolves

From The Cave To The Grave - Werewolves

From The Cave To The Grave is set for release on June 24th via Prosthetic Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on WEREWOLVES like their official page on Facebook.

View Original Source Here