Avantasia Release New Song Featuring Nightwish Singer Floor Jansen and


Power metal outfit Avantasia have enjoyed a life well beyond what most side projects are ever given, morphing from a one-off album from Edguy singer Tobias Sammet into a band that has released nine albums since 2001. The Germans’ ninth long player, A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society, is slated for an October release via Nuclear Blast but they’ve released the latest taste of the album.

Titled “Misplaced Among the Angels,” the ballad features Nightwish singer Floor Jansen contributing vocals. Even by the standards of power metal, “Misplaced Among the Angels” is a pretty cheesy song but the people involved guarantee that it’s the best kind of cheese. Sammet feels pretty strongly about this one, based on his comments in the press release.

“‘Misplaced Among The Angels’ was already finished when I asked Floor to contribute to the song. She said she could imagine singing it, although she wasn’t 100% sure in the beginning if the lower range passages would suit her rather higher range singing style. But without further ado, she gave it a shot and she delivered unbelievably.

“I personally think that ‘Misplaced Among The Angels’, complete with Floor’s strong voice, is one of the best ballads of my entire career.”

“Misplaced Among the Angels” is the third offering from A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society. Previously, Avantasia released “The Wicked Rule the Night,” which features Primal Fear singer Ralf Scheepers, and “The Moonflower Society,” which features Magnum singer Bob Catley. When the album was announced, Sammet said to expect various guest appearances.

“A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society” track listing:

  1. Welcome To The Shadows
  2. The Wicked Rule The Night
  3. Kill The Pain Away
  4. The Inmost Light
  5. Misplaced Among The Angels
  6. I Tame The Storm
  7. Paper Plane
  8. The Moonflower Society
  9. Rhyme And Reason
  10. Scars
  11. Arabesque

Avantasia Release New Song Featuring Nightwish Singer Floor Jansen and It Rules

View Original Source Here