Soulfly announce new album ‘Totem’


SOULFLY have announced a new album!

Titled Totem, the upcoming album from the band spear-headed by the iconic Max Cavalera is the follow-up to 2018’s Ritual, and is scheduled to be released in August this year, via Nuclear Blast Records.

The upcoming album was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers. Produced by Max Cavalera alongside Arthur Rizk [KREATOR, CODE ORANGE], the album boasts guest appearances from John Powers [ETERNAL CHAMPION], Chris Ulsh [POWER TRIP], and John Tardy [OBITUARY]. Arthur Rizk was also responsible for playing lead guitar on the record and the artwork for the album created by James Bousema.

Speaking about the upcoming album, vocalist/guitarist Max Cavalera says, “Totem is a celebration of the spiritual nature. It was a two-year journey writing with Zyon. This album is about all the joy, the fun, and the anger in metal.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Superstition. The new song’s accompanying lyric video was created by Aimed & Framed alongside 3D character artist Álvar Gómez Padilla.

Watch the official lyric video for Superstition here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Superstition
  2. Scouring The Vile
  3. Filth Upon Filth
  4. Rot In Pain
  5. The Damage Done
  6. Totem
  7. Ancestors
  8. Ecstasy Of Gold
  9. Soulfly XII
  10. Spirit Animal

Totem - Soulfly

Totem is set for release on August 5th via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here

For more information on SOULFLY like their official page on Facebook.


View Original Source Here