Streaming Now! Prepare Yourselves For “Silhouettes of Horror” From Canadian


Hyperia Hyperia: L-R – David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar, Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar, Marlee Ryley – Vocals, Scott Degruyter – Bass Photo Credit – Derek Carr of Visions in Pixels Photography

Prepare yourself for “Silhouettes of Horror”, the new album from Canada’s HYPERIA, formerly of Calgary, AB, and now residing in Vancouver, BC. The sophomore full-length will be unleashed on March 18th, and before it officially drops, the band has teamed up with Exclaim! for its exclusive full stream premiere HERE.

“‘Silhouettes of Horror’ has pushed the whole band to new limits, from its songwriting to our performance, to its overall production value. This album is a huge step up from our previous releases. We can’t wait to share it with you all!” adds guitarist Colin Ryley.

“Silhouettes of Horror” follows Hyperia‘s 2020 “Insanitorium” unleashed via Sliptrick Records and the 2019 EP “Fish Creek Frenzy”. A fast, melodic, and heavy-hitting thrasher, it lyrically explores parapsychology, night terror hallucinations, and inhumane government experiments.

“The album is mostly about government experiments, greed, and conspiracies’, but also about sleep disorders because I have suffered from them since childhood and because of that it was an easy theme to write about.” says vocalist Marlee Ryley.

“Silhouettes of Horror” contains ten original songs and a cover of ABBA‘s classic hit “Gimme Gimme Gimme”. Old and new fans of thrash, NWOBHM, and power metal will appreciate this 50-minute mosher. From its relentless opening track “Hypnagogia” to the super melodic and anthemic “Prisoner of The Mind” to the punchy and hard-hitting “Operation Midnight”, there’s something for every denim patch wearing metalhead to enjoy.

“Silhouettes of Horror” also sees guitarist Colin Ryley behind the soundboard again producing and mixing the record with mastering done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland (Children of Bodom, Nightwish, Battle Beast). They also recruited good friend and session drummer Gord Alexander (Tessitura, Tides of Kharon, Immunize) for its recording. For the album’s artwork, they enlisted once more Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust etc.).

Album Pre-order –

Music Video – Operation Midnight –

Visualizer – Experiment 77 –

Lyric Video – Prisoner of The Mind –

Track Listing:
1. Hypnagogia 4:17
2. Intoxication Therapy 4:38
3. Experiment 77 4:28
4. Severed 4:20
5. Prisoner Of The Mind 4:18
6. Terror Serum 4:51
7. Whitecoat 3:31
8. Silhouettes of Horror 3:54
9. Operation Midnight 4:22
10. Pleonexia 6:59
11. Gimme Gimme Gimme (ABBA Cover) 4:29
Album Length 50:13

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Hyperia
• All songs written by: Colin Ryley, Marlee Ryley, David Kupisz
• Produced by: Colin Ryley
• Mixed by: Colin Ryley
• Mastered by: Mika Jussila
• Album Artwork by: Andrei Bouzikov
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album Recording Band Line Up:
Marlee Ryley – Vocals
Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar
David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar
Scott Degruyter – Bass
Gord Alexander – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Marlee Ryley – Vocals
Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar
David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar
Scott Degruyter – Bass

For more info:

View Original Source Here